Space shooter

• I have completed the galaxy shooter game in the course and was wondering if moving the game to android would be the same way as you would to other devices. And if so would the code work as it is or would changes need to be made to it? As i am new to programming i am not sure how this would work?

• There is several ways to it. Either learn how the movetowards works with mousepointer, or implement input overlays (where you see a 'knob' control on one side and a firebutton on the other for instance. It isn't easy, but doable, but I suggest you finish the whole course first. (Ryan, I still hear you say that to me some months ago :D)

Everyday a little more a little better. Always adapting, always improving.

• Hi guys, Could anybody can help, understand what is the difference between a gameobject and a transform component. What is the difference in their variables. Why there is a gameobject starting with small case letter and a Capital letter Gameobject like this one???????

• Hi guys, Could anybody can help, understand what is the difference between a gameobject and a transform component. What is the difference in their variables. Why there is a gameobject starting with small case letter and a Capital letter Gameobject like this one???????

None. A game object is the parent class of the transform class. THe transform determines the position, and further relation to the world the gameobject lives in. The gameobject can have several adjecendant classes, like audiosource (which is a component, but inside it is just another class), spriterenderer, shader, etc.

The 'gameobject' refers to the object that is represented in the game. The transform is the object that is representing a part of the gameobject related to only a part of its behavior. That is why a default GameObject is derived from MonoBehavior (or NetworkBehavior), which gives it all the default functionality (like the Transform part).